HOUSTON, TX Friday Jul.7.2006 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- LeToya Luckett is ready to be heard again.

The former Destiny's Child member is already making herself known as a solo artist with her hit single "Torn" and, on July 25th, Luckett will release her self-titled solo debut "LeToya" on Capitol Records.

When she was with Destiny's Child, LeToya co-wrote some of the group's hits, including "Bills Bills Bills" and "Say My Name." She has continued songwriting and co-wrote nine of the tracks on her forthcoming solo album.

"LeToya" includes guest appearances by Houston rappers and producers Paul Wall, Mike Jones, Slim Thug, Bun B, Killa Kyleone and Jazze Pha. The CD also features a remix of "Torn" featuring Mike Jones and Rick Ross.

Fans can catch LeToya on tour with Mary J. Blige this summer, starting July 14th until mid-September.

Here is the track listing for "LeToya," per Amazon.com

01. Intro
02. U Got What I Need
03. So Special
04. Torn
05. What Love Can Do
06. She Don't
07. Tear Da Club Up (H-Town Version) featuring Bun B and Jazze Pha
08. All Eyes On Me featuring Paul Wall
09. Hey Fella featuring Slim Thug
10. Gangsta Grillz featuring Mike Jones and Killa Kyleon
11. Obvious
12. I'm Good
13. This Song
14. Outro
15. Torn (Remix) featuring Mike Jones and Rick Ross - Bonus Track

More on LeToya

More on Mike Jones

More on Mary J. Blige

Copyright ©2006, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this