HOLLYWOOD, CA Friday Jul.7.2006 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- The All-American Rejects and Welsh rockers People In Planes are among the artists contributing tracks to the forthcoming film, "John Tucker Must Die."

The movie's soundtrack will be in stores on July 18th and, along with the All-American Rejects and People In Planes, also features songs by OK Go, Ben Lee, Motion City Soundtrack, Stefy, Cartel, Nada Surf, and Quietdrive.

Newcomers Rockett Queen won the John Tucker Must Die Undiscovered Band Contest sponsored by Wind-up Records and Myspace, and the group's track will appear on the soundtrack and in the movie.

"John Tucker Must Die" opens in theaters nationwide on July 28th.

More on The All-American Rejects

More on People In Planes

Copyright ©2006, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this