LOS ANGELES, CA Tuesday Apr.10.2007 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- EW.com reports that a new indie compilation series is coming that is taking its cue from the hit collection,
"Now That's What I Call Music."

The series is currently untitled, but will feature bands including Bloc Party, the Shins, Bright Eyes, Air, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, M. Ward, Ted Leo, Cat Power and Silversun Pickups.

The first volume is expected to be released this July on Vice Records.

More on Bloc Party

More on The Shins

More on Bright Eyes

Copyright ©2007, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this