LOS ANGELES, CA Friday Oct.5.2007 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- The Killers will release their new album, "Sawdust" on November 13. It will feature Lou Reed guesting on a new track titled "Tranquilize." The tentative song list also includes movie soundtrack tunes "Shadowplay" (a Joy Division cover from "Control") and "Move Away" (from "Spider-man 3"), and a cover of Mel Tillis' "Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town.

Songs that were written during sessions for 2006's "Sam's Town" that didn't appear on that album may also be included on "Sawdust."

The Killers also plan to issue their second annual holiday single, "Don't Shoot Me Santa" on December 1st. It will raise funds for the RED Campaign.

More on The Killers

Copyright ©2007, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this