NEW YORK, NY Monday Aug.2.2004 / -- PJ Harvey joins ex-Screaming Trees frontman and former Queens of the Stone Age vocalist Mike Lanegan on his new album "Bubblegum." Harvey sings on two tracks on the album, set for US release August 10 by Beggars Banquet. Listen for the "Uh Huh Her" artist on the songs "Hit The City" and "Come To Me."

Along with PJ Harvey, other artists offering musical support on "Bubblegum" include Queens of the Stone Age bandmates Nick Oliveri and Joshua Homme, Velvet Revolver/Guns N' Roses' Duff McKagan and Izzy Stradlin, Afghan Whigs and Twilight Singers' Greg Dulli, Eleven's Alain Johannes and Masters of Reality's Chris Goss (guitar) and Ween's Dean Ween among others.

Track Listing:

01. When Your Number Isn't Up
02. Hit The City
03. Wedding Dress
04. Methamphetamine Blues
05. One Hundred Days
06. Bombed
07. Strange Religion
08. Sideways In Reverse
09. Come To Me
10. Like Little Willie John
11. Can't Come Down
12. Morning Glory Wine
13. Head
14. Driving Death Valley Blues
15. Out Of Nowhere

More on PJ Harvey

Copyright ©2004, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this