LOS ANGELES, CA Tuesday Nov.2.2004 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- It's Tuesday, and that means time for new music. Several artists on the Net Music Countdown have new albums in stores today, November 2 Election Day!

San Diego band Switchfoot reissues its first three studio albums as one release. "The Early Years: 1997-2000" includes Switchfoot's "Legend of Chin," "New Way to Be Human" and "Learning to Breathe."

Pop-rock group Train releases its first-ever live album, "Alive At Last," which was recorded in Birmingham, Alabama during 2004. Several new studio tracks appear on the record, including "Ordinary," "New Sensation" and a cover of The Faces' "Stay With Me."

Twista's "Kamikaze" gets re-released today with two additional songs, including "Y'all Know Who" and the Twista-R. Kelly duet, "So Sexy Chapter II (Never Like This)."

On the compilation front, the star-studded "Now That's What I Call Music! 17" drops today. "Now! 17" features hit songs songs from 2004 by the Beastie Boys, Franz Ferdinand, Nelly, Crossfade, Ciara, JoJo, Black Eyed Peas, Ashlee Simpson, Bowling for Soup and many more.

In DVD news, Yellowcard offers fans its first DVD, "Beyond Ocean Avenue: Live At the Electric Factory." The DVD features footage from the band's sold-out 2004 show at Philadelphia's Electric Factory.

More on Yellowcard

More on Train

More on Twista

Copyright ©2004, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this