NEW YORK, NY Thursday Nov.18.2004 / -- Cake will perform an oldie but goodie for "Stubbs the Zombie: The Soundtrack." Rolling Stone reports that Cake will cover the classic, "Strangers in the Night," for the forthcoming video game, which is set in the late 1950s. The soundtrack gets released March 15, and also includes The Flaming Lips singing "If I Only Had a Brain," from the MGM movie, "The Wizard of Oz," and Death Cab For Cutie performing "Earth Angel." Other artists featured on Stubbs the Zombie include Ben Kweller, The Raveonettes, Phantom Planet and the Dandy Warhols.

Stubbs the Zombie track listing:

01. "Lollipop" - Ben Kweller
02. "My Boyfriend's Back" - the Raveonettes
03. "Earth Angel" - Death Cab for Cutie
04. "Everyday" - Rogue Wave
05. "Strangers in the Night" - Cake
06. "There Goes My Baby" - the Walkmen
07. "All I Have to Do Is Dream" - the Dandy Warhols
08. "Mr. Sandman" - Oranger
09. "If I Only Had a Brain" - the Flaming Lips
10. "Tears on My Pillow" - Clem Snide
11. "Shakin' All Over" - Rose Hill Drive
12. "Lonesome Town" - Milton Mapes
13. "The Living Dead" - Phantom Planet

More on Cake

More on Phantom Planet

Copyright ©2004, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this