LOS ANGELES, CA Tuesday Feb.8.2005 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- Tuesday's here, and that means a boat-load of new music hits stores today. Among the notable albums you'll find are soundtracks to "Son of the Mask" and "Hitch," the dance compilation "Fired Up! Volume 2" and albums from 3 Doors Down and Lee Ann Womack. Also available now are Dual Disc versions of chart-topping albums by Switchfoot, Avril Lavigne, John Mayer and more.

The "Son of the Mask" soundtrack includes an exclusive Ryan Cabrera track called "Inside Your Mind," along with songs by Neil Diamond, Paul Anka and Dr. John. The "Hitch" soundtrack features John Legend covering the Stevie Wonder classic, "Don't Worry 'Bout A Thing," plus songs by The O'Jays, The Temptations, Jimmy Cliff, Omarion, Earth, Wind & Fire and Kevin Lyttle.

The compilation, "Fired Up! Volume 2," includes dance mixes of songs by Kelly Clarkson, Sarah McLachlan, Deborah Cox, Dirty Vegas, Fatboy Slim, Ultra Naté and more.

Other new releases for February 8 include 3 Doors Down's "Seventeen Days," T.I.'s "Urban Legend: Chopped & Screwed," Lee Ann Womack's "There's More Where That Came From" and Tracy Byrd's "Greatest Hits."

If that's not enough music for you, several notable albums were re-released today as Dual Discs, including John Mayer's "Heavier Things," Destiny's Child's "Destiny Fulfilled," Switchfoot's "The Beautiful Letdown," Avril Lavigne's "Under My Skin," and many more. On Dual Disc albums, one side is an audio CD while the other side is a DVD with videos and more.

More on Ryan Cabrera

More on John Legend

More on Switchfoot

Copyright ©2005, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this