NEW YORK, NY Friday Jun.3.2005 / -- Amerie is among the artists contributing music to the forthcoming CD compilation, "Wendy Williams Brings the Heat: Vol. 1."

Set for release June 28, the album is a mix of hip-hop and R&B and is being put together by radio personality Wendy Williams and Virgin Records.

"Wendy Williams Brings the Heat: Vol. 1" includes exclusive tracks by Amerie and Nas, Mario Winans, MOP and Jadakiss. The album also features songs from Brooke Valentine and Jermaine Dupri, Marques Houston and Guerilla Black.

For more information or to hear some album samples, visit

Here is the track listing for "Wendy Williams Brings the Heat: Vol. 1."

01. Wendy Williams Intro
02. Amerie featuring Nas - "Man Up!"
03. Jaheim featuring Jadakiss - "Everytime"
04. Juelz Santana and Jim Jones feat. Product GNB - "Streets on Fire"
05. Deemi featuring Styles P - "Hood Princess"
06. Marques Houston - "Naked"
07. Skit (Wendy's Theme)
08. Mario Winans featuring Wendy Williams - "Stand Up"
09. Beenie Man - "Good Woe"
10. Black Rob - "Warrior"
11. M.O.P. - "Whoa"
12. Young Geezy, Bleu Davinci and Baby D - "I'm A Boss"
13. Brooke Valentine featuring Jermaine Dupri - "Playa"
14. Renegade Fox featuring Prodigy - "Tough Love"
15. Dwele - "Money Don't Mean A Thing"
16. N2U featuring Jermaine Dupri - "Baby Mama Love"
17. Guerilla Black featuring Hot Dollar - "Say What"
18. Wendy Williams Outro (Goodbye)

More on Amerie

More on NaS

More on Brooke Valentine

Copyright ©2005, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this