NEW YORK, NY Thursday Oct.20.2005 / -- Musicians have once again come together to support hurricane relief efforts through a new CD to be released next month.

"Hurricane Relief: Come Together Now" is a double album featuring live tracks by Coldplay, Dave Matthews Band, James Brown, John Mayer, and more.

The CD also features a new benefit single called "Come Together Now," which will raise money for those affected by Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Rita. John Legend, the Game, Joss Stone, and Wyclef Jean are among the voices heard on the track.

Other artists taking part in this benefit CD include Sting, Harry Connick Jr., R. Kelley, the Neville Brothers, Norah Jones and Wyclef Jean, Barbra Streisand, Brian Wilson, Lenny Kravitz and many more.

"Come Together Now" is scheduled for release in mid-November.

Here is the tentative track listing for "Hurricane Relief: Come Together Now" according to

01. Gloria Estefan - Coming Out of the Dark/Always Tomorrow"
02. R. Kelly - "Let Your Light Shine"
03. James Brown - "Try Me"
04. Norah Jones/Wyclef Jean - "Any Other Day"
05. John Fogerty - "Born On The Bayou"
06. Barbra Streisand - "I Believe"
07. Clint Black - "The Great Mississippi Flood"
08. Earth, Wind and Fire - "Devotion"
09. Kirk Whalum/Coolio - "When the Saints Go Marching In"
10. John Mayer/Aaron Neville - "Heart So Heavy"
11. Harry Connick Jr. - "City Beneath The Sea"
12. Louis Armstrong - "Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans"
13. Various Artists - "Come Together Now"
14. Fats Domino - "Walking To New Orleans"
15. Coldplay - "Fix You"
16. Lenny Kravitz - "Believe"
17. Neville Brothers - "Brothers"
18. Bonnie Raitt - "I Will Not Be Broken"
19. Various Artists - "Tears In Heaven"
20. Brian Wilson - "Love and Mercy"
21. Michael McDonald, Wynonna Judd & Eric Benet - "Heart of America"
22. Elton John - "I'm Still Standing"
23. Sting - "Moon Over Bourbon Street"
24. Dr. John - "Goin' Back To New Orleans"

More on Coldplay

More on John Legend

More on Dave Matthews Band

Copyright ©2005, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this