LOS ANGELES, CA Tuesday Nov.15.2005 /netmusiccountdown.com/ -- The third annual Vibe Awards airs tonight, November 15th, on UPN.

This year's show features Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley singing "Welcome To Jamrock," plus performances by Young Jeezy and Akon, Ciara, Keyshia Cole, Ludacris, Bobby Valentino, and Pharrell.

David Banner, Mike Jones, Paul Wall and Lil Wayne will also be featured during a special Hurricane Katrina tribute, and Mary J. Blige will be honored with the V Legend Award in recognition for her lifetime achievement and contributions to music.

The 2005 Vibe Awards airs November 15th at 8 pm ET/PT on UPN. For more information, visit www.Vibe.com/awards2005.

More on Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley

More on Young Jeezy

More on David Banner

Copyright ©2005, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this