NEW YORK, NY Tuesday Mar.21.2006 / -- The RCA Music Group is launching a new digital dance music series today, March 21st, through iTunes.

The series includes classic out-of-print dance tracks and some previously unreleased remixes of contemporary hits by RCA, Arista and J Records artists. This is the first time the songs will be available digitally.

Some of the songs that will be released in the series include five remixes of Kelly Clarkson's single "Walk Away," from her Grammy-winning album "Breakaway," and 10 new versions of R&B singer Heather Headley's song "In My Mind" -- the title-track from her latest album.

Among the classic dance songs that can now be downloaded are the 80s alternative classic "Whisper To A Scream" by Icicle Works and the 1977 disco classic "Native New Yorker" by Odyssey.

The first offerings in the new series arrive today and will be released as downloads through iTunes exclusively for 30 days. The series will then be made available through additional subscription services such as RealNetworks' Rhapsody and Sony Connect.

More on Kelly Clarkson

More on Heather Headley

Copyright ©2006, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this