NASHVILLE, TN Wednesday Mar.22.2006 / -- Kirk Franklin and Rebecca St. James have been tapped to host the 37th Annual GMA Music Awards on April 5th in Nashville.

Considered the premiere event in gospel music, the show honors outstanding gospel artists with the industry's highest honor, the Dove Award.

Confirmed performers for the GMA Music Awards include leading Dove Award nominees Chris Tomlin, Israel & New Breed, Kutless and Third Day.

Joining them in performances will be BarlowGirl, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Mark Schultz, Martha Munizzi, Natalie Grant, Sawyer Brown and The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir.

Jeremy Camp, David Crowder of David Crowder Band, Casting Crowns' Mark Hall and Third Day's Mac Powell will also join together for a special acoustic performance.

Additionally, hosts Kirk Franklin and Rebecca St. James will perform during the show.

Tickets for the GMA Music Awards can be purchased online at Ticket prices range from $55 to $200.

The GMA Music Awards will be televised in national syndication starting Easter weekend April 15th through May 21st. Check your local listings for air times.

More on Kirk Franklin

More on Sawyer Brown

More on Casting Crowns

Copyright ©2006, Net Music Countdown ®. All Rights Reserved.

print itprint this   eMail itemail this